Don’t Say No 180G LP (AWAITING REPRESS) – Intervention Records



Original Release Date: 1981
Original Label: Capitol

  • Artist-Approved Edition
  • 100% Analog Mastering From the Original Master Tapes!
  • Mastered by Kevin Gray At CoHEARent Audio
  • Ultra-Quiet 180-Gram Vinyl Pressed At RTI
  • Beautiful Old-Style "Tip-On" Gatefold Printed By Stoughton

Free Shipping on all US orders over $150 via USPS Media Mail  

Triple-Platinum Guitar-Rock Classic!

Peaked at #5 and Remained on Billboard Charts for Over Two Years!

Intervention Records is thrilled to present Billy Squier's 1981 rock anthem, Don't Say No in a brilliantly remastered Artist-Approved Edition. The classic rock staple catapulted Squier's career to new heights. His live shows became arena rock sensations and four tracks from this album became classic rock radio staples in heavy rotation today: "In the Dark," "The Stroke," "My Kind of Lover" and "Lonely is the Night." The original LP art has been restored by IR's Tom Vadakan to a beautiful single-pocket gatefold and the Old-Style, "Tip-On" LP jacket is film-laminated and printed by Stoughton.

Side 1

  • 1
    In The Dark
  • 2
    The Stroke
  • 3
    My Kinda Lover
  • 4
    You Know What I like
  • 5
    Too Daze Gone

Side 2

  • 1
    Lonely Is The Night
  • 2
    Whadda You Want From Me
  • 3
    Nobody Knows
  • 4
    I Need You
  • 5
    Don't Say No

Mastering Notes

Don't Say No was 100% Analog mastered by Kevin Gray at CoHEARent Audio from the original master tapes! Gray's remastering is revelatory in opening the soundstage up to massive proportions while providing superior 3D imaging and musical microdetail. The hybrid SACD was mastered directly from analog tape to DSD.

Release Notes

  • Format: 180-Gram Single 33 Pressed at RTI
  • Jacket: Old-Style, "Tip-On" Gatefold Printed By Stoughton on Heavy Stock & Film-Laminated
  • IR Catalog: IR-020
  • UPC: 707129301444

The (Re)Discover Series

You know those songs that come up on the radio when you’re driving and you crank up the volume to 11 and sing your lungs out? That’s the spirit of what Intervention’s (Re)Discover Series is all about! Taking these FM classics and presenting them in "like you’ve never heard it before" sound quality so you can get that same blast of energy and excitement on your hi-fi at home. The hallmark of this series will be 100% analog mastering from real analog tapes. Combining superior master sources with the truly full-range mastering chain at Cohearent Audio and RTI’s dead quiet vinyl pressing means that you’ll hear these FM staples with power, majesty and musical detail like it’s the first time. (Re)Discover these sonic treasures with us!